VITALIY, VITALIY’S FRIEND

This morning when I came to my company office I was rather surprised to read in my email box a message generated by Facebook. The email ran as follows:

Hi, Vitaliy wants to be your friend on Facebook. No matter how far away you are from your friends and family, Facebook can help you stay connected. Other people have asked you to be your friend on Facebook. Accept the invitation to see your previous friend requests. 56 friends, 20 Wall posts. Accept Invitation. Go to Facebook.

Added was my own picture. When I clicked on it I saw a blank form which I was invited to fill in and thus to become a friend of my own self.

I don’t know if there was something wrong with my using Facebook, or it’s the result of Facebook’s electronic effervescence in match-making , but it’s  rather amusing to be affected by the split personality syndrome in virtual reality.

 

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

